UCL School of Management

Events

Upcoming events

A Gentle Introduction to some Big Ideas in Game Theory

Friday, 27 November 2020
In this session, using some in-class strategic games, you will be introduced to some of the foundational ideas that shape how to formalise a game and find its equilibrium

Institutions and non-marketing strategies (part III)

Monday, 30 November 2020
In this session we will look at how culture shapes entrepreneurship.

A PhD in Management: Reflections on Academic Life

Monday, 30 November 2020
In this session, we will discuss what scholarly research in management look like, how it contributes to society, and the expectations (and opportunities) associated with a doctoral programme in management

A Brief Introduction to Institutional Theory & the role of Digital Technologies

Tuesday, 1 December 2020
In this session, we will examine the key concepts of institutional theory, a leading theory to explain behaviour in organisations.

P Clark on 'Masterminding the Deal's' Sequel

Wednesday, 2 December 2020
Peter Clark, author of Masterminding the Deal be discussing idea from his latest book: new evolutionary developments in synergies diagnosis, perspectives on the next merger boom, diagnosis of the three major DE, to name a few.

Valuing Companies with Operating Losses

Thursday, 3 December 2020
This session will cover how financial actors, including investment banks, help "losing-money companies" achieve million-dollar (or billion) valuations!

Autonomous and electric vehicles - trends and future of urban transportation

Tuesday, 8 December 2020
This session will analyse transport modes are affected by global urbanisation in cities such as London which has become a battleground for electrification and to some extent the autonomous vehicle revolution.

Social entrepreneurship: business models from several sectors

Wednesday, 9 December 2020
This session will introduce business models from the field of social entrepreneurship, healthcare, renewable energy and impact investing and examine how these innovative models have been creating positive social and economic impact globally

Past events

Power in Organisations

Thursday, 26 November 2020

Affective Disorders and Workplace Stress

Thursday, 26 November 2020

Acing your Virtual Interview: Perfection Through Practice

Career event
Wednesday, 25 November 2020

Leveraging Data Skills (SQL/Tableau) in a Non-Technical Role

Career event
Wednesday, 25 November 2020

PhD Virtual Open Day

Course event
Tuesday, 24 November 2020

Personal Strategy in an Age of Longevity

Tuesday, 24 November 2020

Agile Software Engineering

Thursday, 19 November 2020

Acing your Virtual Interview: Perfection Through Practice

Career event
Wednesday, 18 November 2020

Personalities and Social Networks

Wednesday, 18 November 2020

Master the Consulting Case Interview

Career event
Wednesday, 11 November 2020

Planning and Property Development

Wednesday, 11 November 2020

Planning and Property Development

Tuesday, 10 November 2020

Marketing: Art or Science?

Monday, 9 November 2020

Consulting in Focus: Cracking the Case Interview

Career event
Wednesday, 28 October 2020

Succeeding at Assessment Centres

Career event
Wednesday, 21 October 2020

The Future of Consumer Goods and Services

Career event
Wednesday, 21 October 2020

Interviewing with Confidence

Career event
Wednesday, 14 October 2020

How to Ace Strengths-based and Video Interviews

Career event
Wednesday, 14 October 2020

The Future of Technology, Media & Telecommunications

Career event
Wednesday, 14 October 2020

The Future of Consulting

Career event
Wednesday, 7 October 2020

The Future of Finance

Career event
Thursday, 24 September 2020

Finance in Focus: Private Equity

Career event
Thursday, 24 September 2020

Finance in Focus: Wealth Management

Career event
Wednesday, 23 September 2020

Finance in Focus: Hedge Funds

Career event
Thursday, 17 September 2020

Finance in Focus: Investment Banking

Career event
Wednesday, 16 September 2020

Finding your future - Career pathways in consulting

Career event
Wednesday, 19 August 2020

SEMINAR POSTPONED: Richard Steinberg, LSE

Research seminar
Thursday, 26 March 2020

SEMINAR POSTPONED: Professor Tat Chan, Washington St Louis

Research seminar
Tuesday, 17 March 2020

Hamed Mamani, University of Washington

Research seminar
Thursday, 12 March 2020

John Campbell, Harvard University.

Research seminar
Tuesday, 10 March 2020

MSc Business Analytics Open Evening

Course event
Wednesday, 4 March 2020

Natalia Levina NYU Stern

Research seminar
Thursday, 27 February 2020

MSc Finance Open Evening

Course event
Wednesday, 26 February 2020

Mor Armony, Stern School of Business

Research seminar
Friday, 21 February 2020

Thomas Otter, Goethe

Research seminar
Monday, 17 February 2020

Tobias Kretschmer LMU

Research seminar
Wednesday, 12 February 2020

PhD open evening

Course event
Wednesday, 22 January 2020

Brad Bitterly, Michigan Ross

Research seminar
Thursday, 9 January 2020

Professor Sridhar R Tayur, Tepper School of Business

Research seminar
Wednesday, 8 January 2020

Alessandro Iorio, Tepper School of Business

Research seminar
Tuesday, 7 January 2020